ru
en
ru
Shell PROMO TACTICS OF OLYMPIC INVOLVEMENT

GO WELL – GO SHELL

SH

The most hellish period in the work of the PROMO department is summer holidays time! You daily give your audience tasty content, refresh their information background with juicy facts or spicy news, masterfully throw in colorful interactive visuals into the thread of communication - it seems to be an amazing idyll! Until these relations grow into a love triangle, when a summer vacation bursts on the stage with a bright appeal: "No online!”

The summer is a creative challenge to ourselves every year in CF.Digital. It is so to say our exam on digital intelligence :-) In 2016, while working on summer activities for the Shell SMART Club - the official FB community of Shell's international fuel brand in Ukraine - we found our ideally effective PROMO tactics for increasing of involvement in the summer season. First, we strengthened our positions by a powerful media event that related to every Ukrainian citizen - the Olympic Games 2016. The next stage of our Olympic marathon was setting clear goals: we were aimed at increasing the activity of users on the Shell Smart Club Facebook page, increasing sales in the Low season and a growth in the number of refueling stations. We developed the activation of the "Olympic canisters", which consisted of five stages.

The current global media event is mixed with a mechanics understandable to each participant, embellished with the versatility of tasks and balanced combination of actions in offline and online - this insanely awesome idea demonstrated the results of OLYMPIC INVOLVEMENT.

efficient PROMO FORMULA
PROMO tactics
  • development of a strategy of activating mechanics;
  • involvement of TA via online - tools in offline activity;
  • the introduction of strengthened content marketing with strong emotional emphasis;
  • use of trend visualization for communication with the TA;
  • continuous monitoring of the TA's behavioral factors on the page and absorbing a large number of hot dogs and coffee in Shell cafe. After all the forces are necessary for 14 days of 5-step activation! :)

WINNING RESULTS

+332%

increase in online coverage

+517%

increase in the audience engagement rate in FB

+234%

increase in the number of refuellings per 1 day

Shell PROMO тактика олимпийской вовлеченности

GO WELL – GO SHELL

SH

Самый адский период в работе отдела PROMO –  время летних отпусков! Вот ты ежедневно даешь своей аудитории вкусный контент, освежаешь их информационный бэкграунд сочными фактами или пикантными новостями, виртуозно вкрапливаешь в нить коммуникации красочные интерактивные вижуалы – казалось бы изумительная идиллия! Пока эти отношения не перерастают в любовный треугольник – на сцену врывается летний морской отпуск с ярким призывом: "Никакого онлайна!".

Каждый год лето для нас в CF.Digital – креативный вызов самим себе. Так сказать наш экзамен на digital сообразительность:-) В 2016 году во время работы над летними активностями для Клуба Shell SMART – официального сообщества в FB международного топливного бренда Shell в Украине – мы нашли нашу идеально эффективную PROMO тактику для повышения вовлеченности в летний сезон. В первую очередь, мы укрепили свои позиции мощным информационным поводом, который касался каждого жителя Украины – Олимпийские игры 2016. Следующим этапом нашего олимпийского марафона была постановка четких задач: мы были нацелены на усиление активности пользователей на странице Клуб Shell Smart в Facebook, повышения продаж в низкий сезон и увеличения количества заправок на АЗС. Мы разработали активацию «Олимпийские канистры», которая состояла из пяти этапов.

Актуальный глобальный инфоповод смиксован с понятной каждому участнику механикой, приукрашен разноплановостью задач и сбалансированому сочетанию действий в offline и online – вся эта безумно крутая затея продемонстрировала результаты ОЛИМПИЙСКОЙ ВОВЛЕЧЕННОСТИ.

эффективная PROMO формула
PROMO тактика
  • разработка стратегии активации механики;
  • вовлечение ЦА через online – инструменты в offline активности;
  • внедрение усиленного контент-маркетинга с сильными эмоциональными акцентами;
  • использование трендовой визуализации для коммуникации с ЦА;
  • безотрывный мониторинг поведенческих факторов ЦА на странице и поглощение достаточно большого количества хот-догов и кофе в Shell cafe. Все-таки 14 дней 5-ти ступенчатой активации, силы необходимы!:)

Победные результаты

+332%

рост онлайн охватов

+517%

рост показателя вовлечения аудитории в FB

+234%

увеличение количества заправок за 1 день